Afternoon excursion (Day 827)

Despite a fairly rubbish weather forecast, it was dry as I wandered up the hill with the dogs this morning.
A bit later, as I headed to town to collect stuff for work, I had my fingers crossed the rain would stay off. It was till looking reasonably promising as I stopped briefly at home to collect the dogs before zooming through to Mum and Dad's doggy day care centre. The rain didn't start until I was getting organised to cut my first sheet of wet wall for the en-suite refurb. I had hoped to do the cutting of the 8 foot by 4 foot sheets outside, which would have saved a lot of extra manoeuvring of the sheets into the customer's conservatory. Sadly the weather had other ideas.
The first sheet was a bit tricky, coping with a sloping ceiling and pipework for the shower, but I managed and got it fitted before lunch.
Lunch was at Mum and Dad's where I got the fabulous news that my beautiful wife had passed her motorcycle test.
After lunch Mum and I took the dogs along the shore. It drizzled a little, then brightened up as we headed back to the car, and I liked the view across to Graemsay and Hoy.
I had a quick turn around at Mum's, and got back to work, where I managed to cut the remaining two sheets of wet wall outside without getting soaked. It was a bit of a late finish, but I have made reasonable progress.
I am looking forward to having Mrs P back home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.