Resurrecting some toys

I have been trapped by all the Olympic action and celebration today, watching far more tv than I should, but enjoying all the emotional expressions of winners, losers, their families and the audience of average joes like me.

Yesterday, Helena surprised me with an early birthday present of Full Membership to this club, which was so kind of her!

I managed to get out into the cabin this evening after trying to dodge the showers when filming in the garden. I wanted to do some tests of multiple bracketed exposures, to try out Efex Pro HDR in Aperture. I only managed two sets of three pictures and this is one set combined in Aperture.

I chose some of my old childhood dinky toys which I re-discovered in a dusty box last week.

I am quite pleased with these results with minimal planning and little in the way of testing the set-up in natural fading light. I can now imagine how I might be able to use this facility in future, hopefully when I have more time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.