Destruction

Happily this plant is the product of a leftover bit of horseradish I chucked in the garden last year. This time last week it was a huge plant, now it's in shreds - they have done a good job the caterpillars, I was going to cut it all back so it's saved me a JB.

Early morning walk, work, Will came home v happy from his sleepover. Being sensible boys instead of crazed girls, they brushed their teeth, went to bed and slept all night. A nice lady came to she us how to train Rosie not to jump up to everyone like a crazed loon. It was great, just like one of those TV shows where they explain everything and then tell you exactly what will happen. Rosie behaved exactly as predicted each time and we have some good exercises for her. Local people, you will be asked to join in!

And then I went to watch Finding Dory with assorted children. It made me cry a bit and nod knowingly in other bits as Dory struggled to manage her lack of short term memory.

Now, where was I? Oh, Olympics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.