A slightly weary Friday

It wasn't the muddy puddle that forced the trip for a wash and blow dry, she regularly does this - I reckon it must be cooling and refreshing to those paws. It was the matted lumps of unknown animal shit all along her back that did it - why do dogs roll in such horrible stuff? After dragging her out of the car to drop her off (the groomers is not one of her favoured destinations), half an hour later she was all clean and fragrant once more.

A glorious day of no meetings so I got a load of work done, then to the parents for fish and chips and a jolly evening. Now I'm tired, so tired. Hannah texted me from outside Simon's fatigue club today. Apparently it's not a darkened room with lots of comfy beds and sofas, instead chat on how to avoid fatigue. Not what I looking for at all - avoiding splendid pub evenings on a school night should do the trick. But where's the fun in that??

Tomorrow we are going to a special event and are required to "dress to impress". I reckon the Diana dress needs to get its annual outing....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.