Back with me

Today we had another little excursion. We're getting good at excursions.

Wally train at half past the hour to the top today. A little bus ride to Benalmadena Pueblo. This was a lovely place, we had some lunch and after being a saddo and counting my points on the chocolate filled croissant I had for breakfast I selected a tropical salad for lunch with the compulsory grande beer. It has to be done in the sun!

We had a look around this lovely little place, very clean and tidy, everyone kind and helpful. Lovely little streets to go up and down and was beautiful. We saw some fantastic views and a castle that could be cinderellas.

We left this lovely village and caught the bus back wally train back down the hill and a dip in the pool. We had tea in tonight. Last nights pizza which we couldn't eat. We even found the olympics to watch on tv. It was a bit biased really because they only showed the sports that people from spain were in! Not sure why!!

So exciting day over. It's been very nice, its been a good day out. I'm now sitting with my glass of sangria and a little cheers to my mam. 3 years ago I sat with her around this time to have a cup of tea. So tonight as I'm not at home and I have no tea bags I don't think she'd mind if I remembered her with a glass of sangria. Cheers mam, if I could send a glass to you I'd come with it and bring you back with me. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.