Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Lush

It's struck me these last few days how lush everything is - not flowering, necessarily, but growing like mad (my sweet peas are way behind, but tall, tall ...)

We were driven out for a late afternoon walk in the rain today; the mist was right down and the rain heavier as we headed inland a bit, along the road that marks the landward perimeter of Dunoon and up Crochan Road that leads to the hillside and the Bishop's Glen. There is a watercourse built beside the road, constructed in a series of small steps, and it was the noise of the water rushing down it that drew my attention out from under my hood. 

And quite simply, I thought the verge, overgrown and abundant, beautiful in its own way, a different kind of garden. Though really you need the sound of the water to give you the complete effect...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.