Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Shining ...

It rained for hours today. Not violently - though I think I heard the serious stuff in the night - but wetly and constantly until mid-afternoon. By the time I'd finished rehearsing my (trying) solo in a Gibbons Verse Anthem, Do not repine fair sun, the fair sun, appropriately enough, was shining. 

We headed for the church - Himself to play the organ, me to polish the brass eagle. (Again. Yes. It gets dull quickly and furthermore the cleaning rota seems to have shortened.) An hour later - it may have been more - the eagle and the orb on which it stands were gleaming. The rest, the awkward barley-sugar twisted pedestal sections, will have to wait. Anyway, it fair shows up what I'd been doing.

So, do not repine, fair sun - we're all trying to shine here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.