Zara and Matt

I was despairing of a blip today and was pinning my hopes on a shot at Zara and Matt's wedding day to which we'd been invited to the evening do.

This was an unexpected invitation coming about because Zara teaches at the school where I'm a governor and Susan spent most of her professional career. I think the whole staff must have been invited to the evening do. Most staff at the school are women, many of whom were without their partners so it was a relief to find one or two men to talk with.

Unusually, when we arrived at just after 7.00pm photographs were still being taken despite lower levels of light and the cast of the setting sun which I thought made for challenging conditions. I thought the advice was to keep people in gentle light not full sun but it seemed to work out OK here. I positioned myself adjacent to the photographer and grabbed a few shots with the zoom while their eyes were focused on the proper photographer.

It was a very pleasant do in lovely surroundings at a venue that has only just started doing weddings. A huge teepee outside and a ceremony area in middle of gardens provided a great setting. The venue used to be an organic garden open to the public but it closed a few years ago. We'd actually visited it when it was open and enjoyed it very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.