gingerbread biscuits

Grandson decided he would like a sleepover so, as he is normally with us on a Thurs we arranged to have him Weds night, too. He insisted we collect him from nursery (and earlier than usual) though was a bit concerned about his little brother being picked up and when Daddy phoned later he had to make sure he'd been for him!
No problems overnight and in the morning we made a lovely mess in the kitchen making gingerbread biscuits, some of which were a little overdone. Everyone had to have a special shape - I hope they appreciated his planning!
We went for a walk in the afternoon, many stops to look at swans, slugs, cement layers, bridge demolishers and more besides with the endless "why?"! We weren't back very long before daddy came for him
Evening was the last in the Fife mid-week series of runs, one I'd done before. There were less slower people this year and even if I'd run last year's time I would still have been in the same position nearer the back. I think I went up the hill at the same sort of pace but was a bit more restrained than usual coming down, not wanting to risk further falls when almost recovered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.