Barley

A week ago I blipped some wheat, today it's barley (and surprisingly okay for a shot with my basic phone).
Mr Rat decided he wanted a long run but not up mountains, and I also thought I needed a longish one (though nowhere near a long as his) so we went up to Blairgowrie and did some of the Cateran Trail.
It seemed much hillier than when I walked it some years ago and my garmin says it was over 1,000ft and 9.5 miles. some of it was on narrow paths at barley field edges and I succeeded in going headlong at one point, no injuries, it was a grassy landing, though I'll probably be a bit stiff tomorrow.
Once done I walked into Blairgowrie to buy some lunch ready for Mr Rat returning, which he did not long after I was back at the car having done 21 miles and a fair bit more climbing.
Once home I decided to trim my hair - it's ended up a bit shorter than intended!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.