The Laws

By thelaws

And we are there!!

Back Blipped:

The relief of seeing these envelopes is almost indescribable. To everyone that contributed a memory for my mum's birthday - thank you so so much.

I'd read about a fathers birthday where his daughters had written to his friends asking for a memory of him, which they then presented on his birthday. I knew I wanted to do this for my mum for her birthday.

Now she very handily set off on a cruise in June, so I used that time to swoop (aka snoop) on her address book. Thankfully mum is also super organised, and she'd left her Christmas card list in there too - clearly these were the people to target! I had an almost 100% success rate from those I asked - and the memories that I received have almost had me in tears. I know mum will be choked up when she reads some of them too. This evening I've spent my time re-reading them and then putting them in envelopes. I don't know which are in which as I decided randomly to shuffle them before tying them in a bundle. I can't wait for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.