Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Garlic

Home from our holidays. Busy day with loads of washing, shopping, and soup making during a thunderstorm. Kept being distracted by medal after medal announcement. Very exciting. The most exciting Blip I could come up with is this. Spot metered beside the window with macro lens.

I have a good story about garlic. When my brother was MUCH younger and had just moved back to Glasgow to manage part of a "saintly store", he invited CJ and I round for dinner. Starter was garlic bread. One bite and WOW, an explosion of taste. Dashed for a large glass of water. The recipe said use two cloves of garlic ... he had used two bulbs.

#1 is back from Watersports camp. The hall is now full of pieces of drumkit, mic stands, speakers and a mixing desk. I wonder for how long?!?!

Murray's revenge tomorrow, can he go all the way this time?

Off to fill the last three days of holidays Blipgaps ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.