Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Extreme Summer Weather

Serious flooding on Haggs Road, near the junction at Pollokshaws in Glasgow, where the road drops down under the railway bridge. A thunderstorm around lunchtime, and then torrential rain. I expect the road will be blocked for some time.

A text from my niece alerted me to it, and although Andy Murray was two sets up in the Olympic Final, with a Blip possibility, I decided to dash off to investigate. New coat on, lens hood in place, good to get this local news story. Then more torrential rain as I got home.

Just in time to see Andy gets his revenge and his Gold Medal. Huge congratulations to him.

Finally posted my last two holiday Blips. Please do take a look particularly at Friday's entry, the newly opened Caol Ruadh Sculpture Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.