Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Peeping Sunflowers

This morning I was back at Woolston Eyes Nature Reserve, and again there were not many birds around, but quite a few bugs and butterflies, which made for a nice walk around the meadow.
I was surprised to see these sunflowers peeping up amongst the usual meadow flowers and weeds, but I don't know if they have been specially planted or if they are always there. In a week or two, I expect the view will be so much brighter as there are lots of them around.

Only a half day of work today, and I chose to do it in the afternoon working from home with the TV on in the background! A bit naughty, but I'm very good at multi-tasking when it comes to work :)
I couldn't miss the two rowing gold medals though could I?

My husband is away this weekend, so I have full access to the Olympic remote control and after struggling with the TV coverage abroad, I am so looking forward to the BBC coverage of the cycling and athletics in particular!

Hope everyone has had a great week - I will catch up with reviews and commenting tonight and tomorrow. And thank you all for the stars and comments on my buildings from Zagreb!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.