Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Speckled Wood

Confession time: I cannot count!!

I thought that my 300th blip was today and I had planned to take a visit to the Butterfly House in Victoria Park in Widnes (who knew we even had one??) to take a celebratory blip.
But when I published my blip yesterday and found it was my 300th, I was a tad disappointed, even though it was a very pretty blip.

So today, as planned, I went, for the first time, to said Butterfly House, which turned out to be no bigger than my living room!
There were around 15 types of exotic butterflies, but nothing really stood out and when I got home, I didn't have a shot I liked.
So I took a quick drive down to Risley to see if there were any nice wild butterflies about instead!

This is a Speckled Wood which posed very nicely for me, so this is my blip for today. I quite like it and hope you do too!

Now I am parked on my sofa in front of the TV for Super Saturday!
It has started very well with a silver and a gold in the rowing and now I am watching nervously to see if Andy Murray can get into the final of the Tennis - he's been a bit up and down in the past two matches.

And how in the world am I going to stay up for the swimming and athletics in the early hours, when there is tennis and cycling to watch before then as well!!

Go Team GB - this is your time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.