Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Painted Lady

Oh my, what a weekend it's been at the Olympics!

I managed to stay awake last night until nearly 4am to see all the drama unfold at the athletics stadium and in the pool. Lots of medals for Team GB which made it all worthwhile!

I didn't have too long a lie in - just until around 9am, and then I wanted to blow the cobwebs away with a bit of a walk, so headed to my new favourite place - Lunt Meadows.
There were still plenty of butterflies around, but not the Common Blue which I was hoping to capture, but I did see a couple of painted ladies that I also really like.

A short nap this afternoon whilst not much was happening in Rio, and now I am sat firmly on my sofa again. Max Whitlock has just won GB's first ever gold medal in men's gymnastics on the floor, and still has the pommel to come, and there is so much more to come with Golf, Sailing, Cycling, not forgetting Andy Murray in the tennis. Oh. it's SO exciting!

Hope everyone had a lovely Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.