O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

Home is where the heart is

Today our heart shelves arrived. They were meant to arrive on Wednesday but that's another story involving inept delivery drivers and an angry email to The Range.

The rest of our day was spent tidying the house, Mrs G had her first trip to the tip (Never let it be said i don't show a girl a good time), a trip to the bank to change all my coins from my massive piggy bank. A subway for lunch, a trip to Stonehaven for an ice cream, made another good dent in the clearing of the spare room.
Had an interesting encounter in our new loft, I was putting our Christmas stuff up there when I spotted something in the corner. Something potentially awesome. I spotted a box, and on that box I could just about make out the word "sega"
It was a box for a sega mega drive. And surely within a box must be the console itself. The old owners had left this house and forgotten to take their sega mega drive. The fools!
I grabbed the box and opened it like a kid on Christmas morning.
Unfortunately faster than you can say "Fancy a game of Sonic?" My excitement turned to bitter disappointment. Sadly there was no console in my box. It was simply an empty box. A cruel prank I have fallen victim to by the previous owners. I can only imagine how much they must be laughing at me right now.

The rest of my day consisted of lazy lamb for dinner (one of my favourites) and then Star Wars: The Force Awakens for this evenings entertainment. Aside from the lack of sega mega drive, it's been a pretty good day.

Tomorrow promises to be a good day. It's the Portlethen gala. And there's a BBQ! We're taking the nephews along. Cannae wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.