Violets journey

By Violetsjourney

An afternoon in the garden

Today was warm and sunny and by the end of the afternoon the skies a beautiful clear blue.  This morning I took Violet for a walk on her Smart Trike: she can't yet reach the pedals, so I'm in charge of the pushing and steering! Peggy Sue accompanied us all the way there and back, much to Violet's delight, but I rather think that Peggy just thought that we were trespassing on her territory, rather than actually wanting to take a walk with us as unusually for her she kept miaowing at us!
 We then went to meet her mummy for lunch, after which we (plus daughter #1)  returned home and spent the rest of the afternoon in the garden.  We put out the little paddling pool which Violet just loves and as usual, she stayed in until the water was really quite cool.
I was playing around with the shots I took - mostly trying to get rid of the greenish glow that the paddling pool casts - and tried some mono  looks from Silver Efex.  I rather liked this antique look for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.