Violets journey

By Violetsjourney

My alternative flower on Friday

Today dawned rainy and rather cooler than it has been of late, not good for going out with a little one, although on the plus side, the garden needs the water.
Today I was lucky enough to have help in looking after Violet in the shape of Son and daughter #1
My son kindly took on the task of pushing her round the block on her Smart Trike in the morning and admitted that it was as good as a workout!  After lunch, we decided to risk possible showers and take a turn round Connaught Water where Violet was very enthusiastic about throwing (suitable) food to the ducks and geese AND walking!  The path is a little uneven so she did very well indeed to go as far as she did.
Unfortunately the rain caught us half way round so we were a little on the damp side when we got back to the car, except Violet who was safely tucked up in her buggy with its clear waterproof cover!

Back home Violet had her tea before being collected and caught up on a programme or two on Cbeebies.  Looking back at my recent shots it might look as though I do nothing but let her watch TV: not true of course, just one of the few occasions when she's still enough (and I have enough hands free) for me to take some  shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.