Retirement IV

The last day! What, ever, ever? Well, never say never, but that's the plan. The current plan. And on that basis we had a wee leaving do. And lunch! And a presentation. Two decent malts and a personalised t-shirt. Can you imagine - here's me - been drawing my pension for 7 years and getting contractor dosh on top and they still have a whip round. Honestly, I must be adored. I'd have taken money out the collection if it had come round and I was told it was for such an undeserving case.
So I dug deep and bought pints for all and sundry. And the minutes winged their way, as they do, until only the most lashed were there at the back table. And a gate-crasher too, getting all the goss.
And thanks to Insto and Imindoors for showing face, and old KB from the Hearts Contalmaison troup. And a wee posse of old TS chums - Messrs Cowan, Edgar, Traynor and Macdonald as well as the redoubtable Herr Reidle. And the team - Suze, Kirsty and Kurt as well as Lorraine, Robert, Frank, Chris, Craig and Scott.
Cheerybye folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.