Dismantling the hospital carpark

After a clear frosty start the sky quickly clouded over leaving a dull flat light for the rest of the day. I had something else in mind but I need sun for that so I wandered up to where a team has doggedly been removing the quake damaged hospital carpark.

I didn't want another blip of earthquake destruction so I had a play. Not sure I'd make it a regular habit but I'll take it as a metaphor for quake damage and turning it onto something else. The orange bits are a man in orange overalls stopping people like me who would have otherwise crept a little closer ;-) The yellow bits are from the heavy machinery doing the destruction bit.

My team at work has begun a process of presenting a big project we've worked on for the past couple of months. Usually we work in what are known as agile sprints of 4 weeks. There was nothing agile or sprint like about this one. That was the nature of the beast. Now to discover if we've delivered.

We think we have. We know we'll have feedback and some things we'll change and implement now, others we'll park for a retrospective sprint. In the meantime as that all plays out I'm into another sprint and so far ahead of our 4 week schedule.

But that's the week that was and a weekend beckons. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.