Kamikaze Cockatoo

This morning Tsuken and MrsT went shopping for the makings of tonight's pizzas which he will make for us. Granny S was entertaining the grandchildren. Correction: she had allowed them to use her iPad and iPhone to play games, regarding her devices as much better than those they have here!

I used the time to have a walk with my camera. Almost immediately I heard the noise from a group of sulphur crested cockatoos a way off in tall trees in the National Park behind the houses. I had taken a few long distance photos when with a suitable amount of warbling a pair of magpies circled me and landed. One on the grass, the other on the wire. I have included a photo of it as an extra. 

Then, in a scene from The Birds, or so it felt, one, then two more then all dozen cockatoos screeched their noisy way from their trees to pass over and beside me. A couple landed on wires to a house. One of those suddenly launched itself towards me, passing a comfortable height above me before heading into trees behind. So, I guess kamikaze isn't quite the right adjective, even if it felt so at the time.

After Tsuken and Mrs T returned we all went to a cafe for breakfast. There, I was able to get a lovely photo of Granny and grand daughter. My first thought had been that it should be my blip; however, S advised me to make it my first extra for today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.