A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Super Saturday!

So excited I almost forgot to blip. What an amazing Olympic day this has been. Rowing golds this morning, including a medal which will make it's way down the road from me. Then we (four of us and my mom and dad) headed off to Earl's Court for two great 5-set volleyball matches with Italy making a great come back against Australia and Russia doing likewise to give the USA its first defeat of the games. Despite only choosing teams to support on an arbitrary basis, rather than some sentimental, emotional attachment it was still very exciting and the atmosphere was great. Headed home for an evening of exciting athletics and the joy of watching Rutherford take gold for long jump, Farah for the 10,000m and (my absolute favourite gold of the games) Jessica Ennis for the heptathlon. Blooming marvellous.

Must try and settle down to some shut-eye now as there is last-minute packing to be done before we head to Spain in the morning.

EDIT: Obviously too excited to do Maths or pay attention. But happy that this is a special enough blip and delighted that I have another reason to be excited so happy blipday to me! I'm sure had it happened on the actual two years I would have been doing something very dull. Thanks as ever to the blip central guys for all they do to make this all so fabulous. Thanks to everyone for blipping, for keeping the blip spirit alive, especially when I am a bit of a slacker - it's good to know it's always there. Thanks for stopping by.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.