fototherapy

By GirlKojak

It's all happening ...

... in Roker, of all places!

I nipped over to Roker Beach this evening as it was sunny and warm and I was yearning for the sea. The closer I got, the greyer it got. By the time I arrived it was starting to rain, so the few remaining families scuttled to their cars leaving only the hardened anglers and dog-walkers.

Feeling somewhat ridiculous in my sun dress I had a paddle by which time the rain was easing off and the sand was bathed in the lovely, low evening sunshine. So the camera came out and I literally took hundreds of shots.

From then on the evening took a rather surreal turn. There were already dozens of people fishing from the pier (you may be able to see a rod and line on the very end). Then two horses with carts were driven down onto the sand and into the sea. I knew that horses liked to gallop through the waves, but apparently carts like a dip, too! They slowly walked round in the water for about 20 mins. Next a diving lesson began with chaps in full scuba gear, and just as I was leaving there were a whole gang of cyclists changing into their racing kit in the middle of the street!

Other than that little outing I've been watching the Olympics. For someone who isn't in to the Olympics at all, I've been weeping with annoying frequency today! So much to look forward to tomorrow, not least the tennis. Go Andy!!! And Laura, of course!

Here's a little ditty to waste some time with :o)

I've also back-blipped yesterday's shot this evening. I'm finally up to date with blips - just commenting to catch up with now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.