fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Gold and Silver

Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength.
(Arnold Schwarzenegger)


Surprisingly wise words from Mr Schwarzenegger. Andy Murray has certainly struggled in the past, but I'm guessing that today he thinks it was all worth it! It was so exciting to watch both his singles and doubles matches. There's no shame in silver, especially when you are 18 and in your first Olympics!

Of course, at the Olympics everyone's a winner. Apart from certain badminton players, that is. It is inspirational to hear the individual stories of what people have gone through to get to the games .

I'm certainly in awe. The 'medals' above are my two 'Race for Life' medals (luckily one 'gold' and one 'silver'!). Until I got the first in 2004 my only 'sporting' achievement was coming third with Lisa Foster in the three-legged race in primary school! I did train for the run in '04. I ran most of the 5km, and hated every minute of it! I wasn't quite so dedicated when I did it 2 years later ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.