fototherapy

By GirlKojak

God's Canvas

There is no way in which a man can earn a star or deserve a sunset.
(G.K. Chesterton)


I have to thank my friend Karen for tonight's blip. Today hasn't really been great, and it took me from 5pm until 8pm to wake up enough to get up. I was just wandering around the house looking for some piece of junk to blip, when Karen posted a glorious picture of the sunset on Facebook. I only have windows facing north or south, so I hadn't noticed how lovely it was.

So, because of Karen I nipped up the hill in my car to find a good vantage point and stood in the gentle, cool breeze watching the sun disappear. It was so peaceful and beautiful, and really refreshed and restored me. Thank you, Karen!

I always think that sunsets and sunrises look as though God has got his paintbox out and had great fun splashing watercolours around! A very childish thought, but I do feel that God speaks to us through such things. I agree with G.K. Chesterton's quote. We don't deserve such things and yet we are given them so freely.

Sadly, my picture doesn't just do justice to the view this evening, but is more significant to me than that. This says what I've been trying to find the words to express, and does it so 'beautifully'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.