What did I see today...?

By DaveR

The Kiss

Charlotte and Gareth's Wedding!

Taken with the new lens, this is an alternate shot of their first kiss as husband and wife - I do have the same but with them in focus, but there's an annoying bit of door as well which isn't so visible in this. As other views go I'm very happy with it, it still captures the moment and that's saying something in a wedding of moments! It was a very nice and special day, and really nice for me to see Mum's side of the family as I've not made it the last few times - apart from Jo being in Australia everyone was there. This included my cousin Harriet who was twenty today and suitably embarrassed during the speeches (by the groom, no less!)

At some point I will go through the edits and probably add some to the AlterBlips, but I'm stil packing for the start of the holiday tomorrow and I'll have quite a few photos to go through after that - it also means I'll probably be quieter on Blip over the next week or so, but I'll catch up with everyone afterward for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.