Lazio_Lad

By Lazio_Lad

Birch Trees, Battlehill, Huntly

Glorious day today.
Breakfast with our relatives and then down to Union Square in the hope of catching a harbour cruise.
However, too late, ran out of time.
Then it was off to collect my daughter from work and across to Huntly for family get together.
I managed to find an hour to wander up onto Battlehill and take some photographs.
The woods used to be beautiful but have been decimated in the name of conservation.
It might look better in twenty years but the work could have been done more sensitively. Even the deer were laughing as they ate the new saplings inside the deer proof fence they have erected.

Similar debate to last night only here is the black and white version

This time I can't make my mind up . I naturally prefer black and white photography seeing that is what I was raised on and I love the medium.
However, I am starting to get into this colour thing and what can be achieved.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.