Lavender's Blue as Ive

or is it purple? :)

Quick blip from the garden as I've been mega busy getting organised (sort of) for 5 days and 4 nights away on Retreat :)

Unfortunately that included a phone call with my mother, who has been in hospital for 9 days, and subsequently another 48 hours....without bothering to let my brother or me know!   I know we're not close, but I'd have liked to have know :(  Tugging at the heart strings again :(:(


In other news today, I checked the oil in the car, only to find it rather low, so I headed out to Halfords as I couldn't get the oil cap undone and a very nice assistant came out to help (I've never had to put oil in any car before) :)


Apologies for lack of blips and commenting whilst I'm away but I'll only have my phone and camera, no internet...that's the idea of a retreat :)  I'll catch up with you all when I'm back!

Since I still have to pack (and planning to leave early tomorrow to head over to Buckingham and meet up with my old Minister and his lovely wife W at their church, then having lunch with them and possibly going to Stowe National Trust in the afternoon), I'm off to bed now!!!

Holiday #2
Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.