Stowe National Trust

I started off a bit later than planned because I hadn't packed the night before and was very slow getting started!  I still made it to my friend's church (but after the sermon had started and even later than I realised as there was an accident on the junction between the A34 and the M40 :( )...

After a very yummy roast beef dinner cooked by W we went to Stowe for the afternoon and it was a wonderful walk especially going with friends who know it very well :)

They had to leave me near the end and walk on as T was preaching in the evening, so I pottered more slowly onwards and came across the above statue, which I thought was rather ornate being gold, and as with so many others on the site, encased in a 'temple'.  

In my extras is the main building which is now a school.  I'll put more on flickr when I've been through all my pictures :)

After a cuppa and a piece of cake I drove onwards in very heavy traffic to my usual Retreat, arriving around 7pm.  It was still beautifully hot so I took my 'light' supper outside and sat on a bench in peace and quiet :)

(Just heard this evening that J who is T & W's daughter has got 3 straight A's, more than enough for her University choice, well done to her!)

Holiday # 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.