Sodden Flower

for Flower Friday hosted by bikerbear (Anni) :)

The alternative is in my extras, but I rather like this one!


I have now added all my holiday blips starting here if you'd like to take a look and hope to catch up with you all shortly :)

What a wet day!  It would just be the day that my car is having its MOT and service too!  Originally I planned to walk into town from the garage, but instead I just walked to Sainsburys.  I was sodden by the time I got there which is just about 8 minutes, so I did some shopping, then called a cab and came home.

I'm going to need a cab to get back to the garage a bit later as its too far for me to walk...but the cab driver told me its Newbury races  today (oh deep joy (not)) which means cabs will be hard to come by :(  I can just see I will end up getting soaked again, oh well!

In the meantime Billy and I are tucked up in the warm :)

I think he missed me, but he's being very quiet this time....the neighbour's said he was as good as gold whilst I was away :)

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.