Plus ça change...

By SooB

Terrace

Mr B really knows how to launch a weekend: icy Pimms on the terrace.

Earlier, after my best night's sleep in about a month, the market, a long lunch, sewing a present for my Mam and the Olympics. Later, picking the first sweetcorn (omg: so delicious that TallGirl says she will never eat shop bought again) bbq and CarbBoy's first chilli. He tried a peppercorn and was fine so on that basis thought he could go straight to our hottest dried chilli. He couldn't. I stepped out when Mr B started playing 'Ring of Fire'. I think there are some father-son chats that I can skip....

The kids formed a gang today. One of the neighbour kids is making an issue of them not being French, all of a sudden, so they are taking the sensible option of just ignoring all that and keeping away from him. So they have a gang of two. Though I'm annoyed at our neighbour, I'm really appreciating the tranquility that comes from having my kids together against the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.