Hector

I have been ordered to sit with my leg elevated and apply a hot compress every hour because the incision from a skin cancer removal three weeks ago is not healing well. I was warned, that it was in a difficult  place (lower shin) but I was also told last week by the medical assistant who took the stitches out that it looked 'great'. I am not good at sitting with my leg elevated all day….it makes me grumpy.

Hector is right outside the back door while we discuss the possibilities for his placement, so I took his picture. He just seems like he should be a Hector and he should probably be near one of the agaves, aloes, yuccas, or numerous other prickly, desert plants we have in our garden. 

Tim is here  to pick up Olive, so we will be saying good bye to her after dinner and OilMan can sleep in is own bed again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.