Flower Friday : : "Lucky Strike" Roses

I took this picture to demonstrate to OilMan how much distraction in photos is created by the bright blue tarps he uses to cover stuff, but I started thinking that this amazing rose has been blooming in several different colors all spring and summer and deserved an outing on Blipfoto. A little technology was used to block out the blue tarp. Olive enjoyed the sun on Ozzie's mat while I was trying to get a tarp free photo (see extra).

I was going to cut some this morning for Sonya, my wonderful Pilates teacher, but the lock on the clippers was immovable . I couldn't open them and I didn't have time to go down all the stairs and get another pair. I think OilMan secretly sabotages his tools so I won't interfere with his gardening "wah". We had a big fight somewhat heated discussion in the nursery and again when we got home about placement of the ceramic horned toad I purchased yesterday. The result is that he is still looking for a home…and a name.

Olive's family will be arriving in their camper in a couple of hours. They have to return it to the rental place by eleven o'clock tomorrow morning (just like a hotel room only even more inconvenient), so they say they are going to "camp" in our driveway. I think Olive may have other ideas….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.