AOG Frustration

The Grasshopper team from Rockaway Beach thought they were sure to win gold in the Long Hop Competition, so when this contestant came in fourth he was pounding his head on a rock in frustration. I thought he might fly so I could get a photo of his beautiful wings, but no such luck.....he just sat there beating himself up!

On the real life front, I took the dog for a walk up the steep trail behind our house. After about an hour every turn I would think about turning back down, but I was enjoying the climb so much that I keep going. We never saw another hiker on this warm afternoon and we saw quite a bit of bear scat....so I started  playing out the newspaper clippings of my fate: Bear Attacks Hiker or A Heart Attack took the Elderly Hiker as she attempted a hill that was a little too difficult for her or Rocky Trail Trips up Elderly Lady as she Hiked beyond her Limits. But as you know by now, I made it back home quite safe.....tired but glad that I had gone to the top of the hill.  :-))
Thanks for visiting and for the nice comments, stars and hearts. Nice to see the hummer hanging out on the popular pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.