Honey Eater

We've been a bit dozy today. Last week's antics have been catching up with us all.

Mr B got up to make Cousteau a little table thing to put his bowl on. It looks good. Cousteau will test drive it tonight when he has his dinner.

I cleared out the two freezers and did a mini inventory of their contents.

Then a walk at the wetlands. We did the 'big loop', which was good. Beautiful day. 

We did three loads of washing.

We did our supermarket shop.

Then I sat on the deck with a cider and a good book. This little bird came to see what I was up to.

I'm about to jump into the bath for a while and then I'll get dinner ready. We're all very weary and a bit fed up that we feel as we've wasted the weekend.

Mr B has booked his fishing trip for September, so he's looking forward to that.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.