Hairy Caterpillar

A lazy start to the day - not feeling very energetic, which was entirely self inflicted, staying up late to watch some live Olympics and consuming way too much beer! So I didn't progress as much with comments as I had hoped.

Carried some more furniture and stuff back downstairs - somehow it seems to have multiplied whilst it has been packed away in the spare room.

I was out in the garden picking some raspberries when I came across this hairy beast crawling on one of the canes. Rushed (well almost rushed) in to grab a camera and managed a few shots of it. For the life of me I cannot remember which way it was moving so I have no idea if I have the front or rear end in the shot! I have my suspicions that it is the rear - but I don't care! A quick G**gle search shows me that it may be a vapourer moth caterpillar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.