The Alps

I'd entertained a trip in the mountains today but the weather didn't look promising. Those clouds tell the story as the wind would have got up and it wouldn't have been a good time in snow and ice.

I have quite a bit on my plate at present. I know my second lot of earthquake house repairs will suddenly loom on my horizon. And I try to give time and the odd meal to my friend who is ill.

I found a new track on the Port Hills today. I'll use it again because there was no one else on it. And so I spent a happy couple of hours avoiding slipping and sliding after yesterday's rain.

A smoked trout is in the fridge ready to be vacuum packed tomorrow and I've taken soup and bread to my friend.

My evening has been consumed by house related stuff. After 8 weeks I finally received a report outlining damage to my house alarm during my first house repairs. I've emailed it to EQC and hopefully in the fullness of time I'll be reimbursed for all I've spent on my alarm.

My evening might be down the tubes but I'm happy I can finally tick the done box on that one. The coming week will be busier than usual but I'll do my best to keep blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.