Hanging by a Thread

I spent most of the morning sitting in front of my iMac, still in my nightshirt. I was determined to fix whatever was ailing it, and I did. I found out that my hard drive was corrupted, and the instructions for fixing it were probably perfectly clear to a geek, but they were Greek to me.

I was following the direction to restart the Mac while holding down the command key and the letter R key, but nothing happened. After umpteen attempts, I tried clicking on restart BEFORE holding down the two keys, and it was smooth sailing from there on.

I also repaired my corrupted camera memory card, and the Mac and camera memory card are now playing together nicely.

I was too hot and tired to think about blipping after doing more preparation for our guests arriving tomorrow, but when I went outside to give the hanging planter a little extra water, I saw this tiny feather fluttering in the very slight breeze.

I hope it's a little cooler tomorrow, but that's not what the weatherman is promising us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.