A Cool Place...

...literally and figuratively.

It had been a hot and tiring day, and after a refreshing shower, it was time to pick up Cynthia's cousin L and husband B, who had taken a bus from Seattle on the last stage of their trip from North Carolina.

We had been advised that B was partial to beer, so we allowed enough time to go to Elizabeth Station to get a growler of New Belgium Tart Lychee. I suspected that it would be new experience for him, and wasn't sure if he would like it. (He did -- a lot).

When we walked into the Station, Mariah's first comment to me was, "Where's your camera?" I assured her that it wasn't far away, just in the car outside.

It was too early to go meet the bus, so just to pass the time, we shared a cool one. Cynthia casually mentioned that she was surprised how hot it was in inside the building, and Mariah suggested that we take our drink inside the beer cooler. I saw the bliportunity and fetched my camera.

It was too cold to stay for long, but it felt good for a while, and while we were there I spotted some bottles of Cascade Brewing Strawberry Sour. I choked when I saw the price, but C said I deserved it, so I bought one (she also happens to be very fond of that beer herself).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.