A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Gold and black

Some great results at the Olympics especially at the rowing and cycling. (Loving the velodrome) More to come I hope.

One good thing about watching them is I am getting some of my handicraft things done. Normally I do this sort of thing at night but the evening light is getting less good now.
So far I've finished a cardigan and now I've turned to this blackwork.
I went to see a talk on this in February and then my sister in law kindly sent me a book. I decided to have a go and did the black stitching back in the Spring. The gold infil is very fine so daylight is a must. There is some beading to go on it too before its finished, hopefully that will be more straightforward.

Hope that heat is going to arrive next week though the garden will then be calling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.