Sleepover

Look who's come for a sleepover tonight........................... Ozzy, my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend.

For my morning walk I walked all the way to Ozzy's house and then we walked all the way home with Ozzy. Yay!

Ann forgot to ask Ozzy's owners if he'd already had his breakfast so when we got home Ann said, 'Ozzy, I'm not sure if you've had your breakfast so I'll give you a small breakfast and if you've already had breakfast it will be an extra breakfast for you and if you haven't had breakfast then you're not getting as much as usual?' Ozzy wolfed it all down, but that's what retrievers do??!! He tried to eat loads of horse poo on the way home but Ann pulled him away!

Anyway today has been very, very hot & sunny so Ann has spent most of the day basking on our very sunny sun terrace.

However, us doggies are her main priority so mid afternoon she said, 'Molly, would you and Ozzy like to go for your afternoon walk down the river? Obviously I was at the front door before Ann could change her mind. And Ozzy, who obviously sensed something exciting was going to happen, just followed me.

We had such fun down at the river. Ozzy likes the water even more than I do. He found loads of ways to get into the river that I hadn't even discovered before. We both had the most fantastic time splish, splash, sploshing about.

Unfortunately we're both now a bit stinky................. And we're both a bit tired................ So we're both flaked out in our beds. Separately, obviously, because I don't actually think Ozzy's interested in me that way??!! Hmmmmm do you think a relationship without any sex can work??!!!

….....................Ann doesn't care – she's sitting chillaxing on her 'wine drinking chair' with a glass of wine obviously. Weather app is showing loads of little sunshine symbols for the next couple of days. Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.