Beewriter

By Beewriter

Dig deeper and pull harder

WOW...team GB is excelling, we are second on the medal table. The athletes have certainly dug deep and pulled harder than ever before. 

It took me a while to shake myself into activity this morning, in fact it was the afternoon before I was dressed. I decided to nip down to the Quays and see the Fanzone. There were big Team GB cushions in front of the big screen, a track for people to sprint on (I decided to give this a miss as I didn't want to make others feel inferior) and it was all very laid back and fun. I was on my own, as usual, so I didn't slouch down on a cushion, but I had a bit of a mooch around. 

I think I have a bit of the 'post holiday blues', I've had them before after a great holiday and I need to give myself a slap. I'm restless, tired and bored....oh well back to work tomorrow, that will take my mind off everything....sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.