Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Severn Sunset

Thanks to all of you that gave me a fav on The "1000 birds" for yesterdays blip that saw it soar to the number 1 spot on the popular page. Really appreciate the lovely comments, too.

How on earth do you follow a blip like that? I popped to the top of the local mountain half past midnight to see the meteroid shower (I did see a couple) but the amount of clouds didn't make it worthwhile stopping. A friend who travelled to Brecon (a dark sky reserve) reported it was the same there.

This afternoon I watched Cardiff City v QPR. Cardiff dominated the first half but buckled in the second half to lose 0-2.   Seems like last season never ended :(

This evening I travelled to Chepstow to watch the sun going down over The River Severn and Old Severn Bridge. A waxing gibbous moon was above the bridge casting a reflection on the water. At least that was good to watch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.