ChrisPBacon

By ChrisPBacon

Lakes - Langdale Valley

Out for a looonnnnngggggg walk in the sun. Decided to pack the rucksack with my Manfrotto Befree travel tripod and Lee filter gear. I realised how heavy the rucksack was about 3 hours into the 8 hour walk! That tripod still holds some weight!

Spotted this waterfall in the first hour on the way up the valley, but stupidly didn't get the shot in the bag then. Having lugged the tripod around, I forced a water and sugar stop on the way back to the best pub in the Lakes (The Old Dungeon Ghyll). Luckily the light played ball, and let me grab this shot with the Lee Big Stopper in place.

No Photoshop trickery - all I've done is converted the shot to Black and White (to eliminate the Lee blue colour cast), and then I've extracted the green colour. This was all done onboard the Pentax K3ii (although it could have been done in Photoshop)

All-in-all a great day in the sun, but a lesson learnt on the tripod! :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.