ciorstain

By ciorstain

Way down to England

Friday! Going down to England.
I worked until 2 pm sharp, then we finished packing and hit the road. 
Traffic was busy and we did not get on fast.
The weather was beautiful after Carlisle until then we were driving through the rain.
Not that that had something to do with Scottish versus English weather ....
I was wondering when I could get my daily Blip when Neil suggested to drive to Jodrell Bank on the way to his home.
I had no clue what that was and did a quick google. WOW! What a construction!
We put it in the sat nav and due to the traffic we realised we would only there after sun set. But hey, I had my tripod!
We circled a bit around the telescope until we found what appeared the best view. It was unfortunately not very excitingly positioned, but after a walk through the fields I could get a few shots.
We then walked back to the car and reached the farm after 10 pm.
The farm is run by Neils brother with the help of his sister. Both were in bed already and we quietly moved in, had a tea and went soon to bed looking forward to the next day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.