ciorstain

By ciorstain

Slowest Tractor and much more ....

Today (Saturday) we went to the Manifold Valley Agricultural Show.
Well, since I have never been to anything alike a few of you will imagine that I had a lot to watch ......!
I saw Shire Horses, Cows, sheep, ponies, chicken, guinea pigs, ducks, eggs, biscuits, Lemon Drizzle cakes (gentlemen only), runner beans, onions, beetroot, jam, pictures, paintings, flowers, lurcher dogs, and ... and .... and being judged!
I saw a tractor race, where the slowest wins. 
I saw show jumping where the leader and the pony have to jump! 
I saw old timers (cars and tractors), vintage static running engines, a beautiful pack of hounds, loads of characters, young handlers, old handlers, sheep dog plus sheep, sheep dog plus ducks, twinkling owls and so much more!
I sadly missed the Thellwell look-alike competition and the Terrier race!
We also missed the hog roast :(
Wow - what a day!!
I took loads of pictures! The weather was great and it was fantastic being outside all day.
Neil parents where there as well, but we never saw them.
In the evening we went out for a meal in "The lazy Trout". Very yummy food.
Then we crashed tired into our bed.

The photo I am sharing is the man with the slowest tractor of 4 or was it 6 (?) parishes in the Manifold Valley.
The extra is the twinkling owl.
And another extra is taken on our way back to the farm. Just from the path down to the house. What a lovely area this is. Just below the Roaches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.