Zantedeschia Aethiopica... Arum Lily

It has been a mild and beautiful day.. just like Spring.

After seeing my Lawyer I visited my freind. She was giving me some plants to take to Akaroa. She hopes to be shifting soon and wanted me to have some of her special ones. We had a good catch up.

This afternoon was spent with digging up plants. The Raspberry canes were the biggest job to get out. They had started to shoot so hope they grow OK with transplanting them so late. I am feeling sore now!

I found my camera was playing up at my friends place when I was taking lots of shots of her flowers. It just didn't want to focus..and just about all my shots are no good. When I got home I had a good look at it and really don't know what's going on. I put it on automatic and it works fine. We'll have to get my son to have a look at it as I may have touched something. Could do without this trouble as I am going away tomorrow to Akaroa.

This is one of my friends Arum Lilies..it was the only one that turned out OK. They remind me of my mother because... on her wedding day as they didn't have much money and also lived in the country, she went down to creek and picked some for her bouquet. They were married over 66 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.