Just a Shadow of Ones Self

The light rain just kept flowing all day and tomorrow we are to get some heavy falls, so the streets are going to be flooding again with all the earthquake damage. I noticed this Anemone had lost all of its petals because the rain, when I looked out of the window. It looked so sad with its wet head pondering what had happened to its petals.

We had a wonderful meal out with son for his birthday and he loved his presents.Time seems to go by so fast... he is my youngest son and now he is 36.

To My Son
Oh, how the years go by,
Oh, how time can certainly fly.
From once just a thought in far away dreams,
now into my arms and in my eyes gleam
the presence of you.
Your laughter and smiles
which go on for miles,
warm my heart and soul.
You're growing up so fast,
as I wish each moment with you to last forever.
My little boy will someday be a man
and right by your side I will forever stand.
I will pick up the pieces when you fall,
I will hold your hand and help you stand tall.
And when the day comes when you are on your own,
never feel that you are alone.
No matter how near or far apart
I am always right there in your heart.
Always remember whatever you go through
that no matter what, I will always love you.

Poem by Amy R. Campbell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.