In the Spotlight

This one of my daffodils that has come out so far, I am not sure of its name as it was in the garden of my old place when I moved in many years ago. There are many more to flower yet. It is great seeing the buds bust into flower as you feel spring is almost here.

Look around at the sky and trees
Enjoy the sensation of the breeze
The wind and rain will be over soon
Spend time watching each flower bloom.

Signs of spring are all around
Don't let the cold get you down
Listen to the birds that sing
Chirping out the sounds of spring.
By Connie Webb



I haven't been at all well today so spent most of the afternoon sleeping. Do hope I will be feeling better by tomorrow as my oldest son's partner asked me a while ago if I would take photos of her grandsons first birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.